Search the forum,

Discuss looking at buying some power tools in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

simon m

I am looking at buying some power tools and have seen the ryobi one + tools which look good other than the colour and like the idea that the batteries work on the whole range and they come with a 2yr warranty but don’t know much about them so could any one help me on weather they are any good or not

I need to buy a load of other tools as well as I am just starting out so if in a 2 years they are wearing out not to bothered as should have more money so will be able to buy some dewalt or Makita etc

Thanks for reading

you do get what you pay for... I used to use cheap tools and swear a lot when they were to big and heavy to get into places or batterys run out so quick. Finally bought a dewalt set and my work is twice as easy. That said I was using them for developing rather than just plumbing, also if your on site cheap are better or they will 'vanish' !

will have to agree with you on you get what you pay for and on site good ones will grow legs

the problem is i want to get as the best tools i can but have very little money at mo so like the sound of the ryobi as would only need 3 bats as all the +1s work on the same bats

also the tools have a 2yr warranty so if they last 2 yrs then at least i should have more money so would be able to buy better ones but if they go in the first 2 years its still under warranty so will be able to get them fixed or replaced

but on the other hand i dont want tools that are only for good light diy and will die 1/2 way through the first job
thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
Well in that case, if your happy with the size of the tools, and they are at least 18v - should get the job done for a couple of years. I'd check that warranty is valid for professional use..