Search the forum,

Discuss Legal Minimum Wage for a Lvl 2 NVQ Qualified Plumber? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey,

I wasn't sure where to post this so sorry If this isn't right. But basically I've just finished and passed my Level 2 NVQ Plumbing Course and my Unvented Systems Course.

I've been working for the company for 1 year and 7 months. I'm due a pay rise but not until next month, I was just curious if they decided to pay me the minimum wage what is the legal minimum wage for a plumber of my qualifications? I'm not looking for an exact answer but a rough one would be great.

Also, might be a stupid question but...now that I've finished my college course does that mean I am no longer an apprentice or is it a certain time period to be working until I no longer am an apprentice?

Many thanks,
J

how many hours a day do you work and how many days a week and any collage days in these?

per week before all the bits get taken off (tax and nic) around ÂŁ282 these normally add upto about ÂŁ80-ÂŁ90 a month

so you should be around ÂŁ250 a week ish

now you will have your pension being taken off as well

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Legal Minimum Wage for a Lvl 2 NVQ Qualified Plumber? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Any plumbers on here from the Nottingham Area that want to help me gain more experience? I am waiting to finish my NVQ level 2 but i am worried that i have not gained much experience due to waiting for so long
Replies
Views
  • Question
Hey everyone, my name's Loren, I'm 31 and I recently finished my level 2 NVQ plumbing diploma at college and I'm looking for someone to help me out with the essential 'on the tools' experience. I work full time at the moment and am used to an above min wage salary, I understand I will have to...
Replies
Views