Search the forum,

Discuss Leaking Condensate Drainage Pipe- Advice Please in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

nnightingale85

Hello,

This is my first post and I hope you could offer me some advice please.

We recently had a new boiler fitted, the boiler and radiators are working well, but the finish is awful.

The Condensate Drainage Pipe runs externally to the soil pipe, not ideal, but were having a conservatory fitted over it.

This pipe is now leaking from the joint where it meets the soil pipe and also the elbow and other joints. The plumber is avoiding our messages and to be honest I would rather ask someone else to do the job.

I have attached a picture of the pipe, I'm no expert but should it not be one pipe at an angle?

Please could you offer advice on what I should be asking a plumber for, I need this pipe to be water tight, as its going to be boxed in in the conservatory which is supposed to be getting done in the first weeks of January.

Thank You in advance (sorry I couldnt rotate it!)

Nat photo small.JPG:)

best and looks of it best to get replaced by a good plumber/ heating eng, if that looks like that what does the rest of the install look like

photo small.JPG

Welcome to the forum Nat. There is a section of the forum where you can ask if anyone lives near you and is willing to take a look and quote just say what your postcode is and good luck.

Wouldn`t worry about the photo as we`re used to it. lol

That is appalling workmanship!

You sure that the pipemonkey was a gsr?

Welcome to the forum Nat. There is a section of the forum where you can ask if anyone lives near you and is willing to take a look and quote just say what your postcode is and good luck.

Wouldn`t worry about the photo as we`re used to it. lol

[DLMURL="http://www.ukplumbersforums.co.uk/im-looking-plumber-gas-engineer/"]I'm looking for a Plumber or Gas Engineer[/DLMURL]