Search the forum,

Discuss Ideal Vogue 32 turn off night running in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

aix123

Complete beginner here. Just need a bit of advice, if you could help.

My elderly parents recently had installed this combi. They really dislike it kicking in now and again at night. I've turned off the Frost Protection feature, but by design that doesn't stop it running a bit sometimes at night. It disturbs my dad, who is ill. They, and I, feel the installers should have forewarned them about this feature over which there is no control, short of turning off the combi every night. The installers, though good, have not been very helpful in our numerous questions to them. I know it's all about the combi protecting itself. But, apart from very cold period periods over a number of days when that is a useful and understandable feature, is there any way that this feature can be turned off? - perhaps by some weird and wonderful 'hacking', or overriding of the way it operates.

They never had such a feature of their previous system, which lasted for many years. It's not the sort of thing that would occur to anyone to ask about before paying and having it installed.

Any advice appreciated. Thank you.

Maybe this from the manual;

With no demand for CH, the boiler fires only when DHW is drawn
off, or periodically for a few seconds without any DHW draw-off, in
order to maintain the DHW calorifier in a heated condition. This
only occurs if pre-heat is selected from the menu

Thanks both. Much appreciated. I will look into your useful suggestion and get back to you later, either today, or a few days when I'll be able to try this option.

Is there a frost stat and or pipe stat fitted?
Is the pipework insulated?

Sounds like as already said above that pre heat is switched on

Status
Not open for further replies.