Search the forum,

Discuss Ideal mexico super 2 in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi guys new to the forum.
I got a client who's got an ideal Mexico super 2, every time he turns on hot water the heating comes on as well, It's a very old system when I tried to diagnosed the problem I couldn't find anything, I know the fault is in the system cos boiler is ok,
Any suggestions will be appreciated.
Thanks

port valves?

Hi, welcome to the forum.

Is this fully pumped or pumped heating and gravity hot water?

If it's the latter, it could be a few things.

Are you Gas Safe registered ?
If you are you can send your details in to join the Gas Safe registered Engineers only part of the forum. I know you're not asking about the Boiler here but it could be a handy thing to do for the future?

Hi last plumber
Thanks for the advise, it's pump heating and gravity hot water.
The pump is within the boiler.
Yes I am a gas safe plumber.

I would be looking at controls first also pm Dan or Lou (name in big blue letters) with your gas safe info, and you will be granted into the special gas section where we can talk about gas more openly

Hi Shaun
Thanks for the advice, I did change the old timer that was the first thing caught my eye, but the problem still persists,
Going there back today will take a look at the two port valve.

Hi Shaun
Thanks for the advice, I did change the old timer that was the first thing caught my eye, but the problem still persists,
Going there back today will take a look at the two port valve.

If it's gravity hot water shouldn't be a 2 port on the heating unless they come off the same tapping

Make sure that you have wired the timer correct, pump/boiler should only run when heating demand is on quite a basic system , unless someone has tried to convert to fully pumped system have you had a look in cyl compartment ?