Search the forum,

Discuss Ideal Logic Combi 24 problem in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello
I am a plumber but not a gas safe plumber . I have recently changed a shower room into a bath room in my niece's house. The job went well but now we cannot get any hot water out of the boiler to any of the taps. This despite the fact that the heating is working.

I have done nothing to the boiler ( I know it is illegal of me to touch the boiler and I would not know what to do anyway) I did turn off the boiler when I had to drain down the pipework to alter the pipework. However I bled the air out of the system and the hot and cold worked fine.

However now the setting stays at O on the display although you hear the boiler coming on the water stays cold.

The only other thing I have done is change the direction of the condensate pipe, which still feeds into the bath waste as before. It just joins the bath waste a little before now

Anyone have any thoughts

Thanks

Paul

Cold from the hot tap or no water at all?
Did you reopen all valves?

Have you got pressure in the heating?
What does the boiler do when you open a tap?

Hi, I am not at the property but my nephew tells me that the heating is working fine. When he turns on the tap for the hot water, it briefly comes out hot then turns cold again. The boiler fires up but the display shows O
Thanks

Paul

Sounds like you need someone to take a look at it

Hi, I am not at the property but my nephew tells me that the heating is working fine. When he turns on the tap for the hot water, it briefly comes out hot then turns cold again. The boiler fires up but the display shows O
Thanks

Paul
Hi, I have just found out that the pressure is 1.5 bar and when the hot tap is turned on the boiler does not fire up and cold water comes out the hot tap

Thanks

paul