Search the forum,

Discuss Ideal ISAR HE 24 Fault. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi all i am new to the forum, Im an industrial sparky by trade working in steel works. My sister rents out an apartment the tenant has wrecked it along with the boiler I had the same boiler in my house and had nothing but trouble with so I learnt quiet a bit on them, but of course she doesn't want to pay for a new boiler, the original fault I had was a dead short on the PCB boiling the main fuse in the spur so I have recently changed this the boiler fires perfectly on central heating and hot water, another fault I came across whilst testing was the room stat switch live was remaining energised so I've also changed this, the problem I have is that when the stat breaks the live it goes out and drops the switch live out to the PCB which takes out the burner light but the (C) is still shown on the front of boiler as though its calling for heat, and the boiler fan and pump still run. Could I have any advice on where to go from here?
Please can I not have call an engineer I haven't touched anything on the gas side, I work on gas fired furnaces at work So I have a good understanding of boilers and burners.

Have you tested your not getting voltage at the boiler (s/l)

yes 230v in when stat on and 230v off when stat off, although when stat off I am getting 94v dc back down the switch live, as though its getting a back feed off the pcb DC Supply side

The pcb I bought was from a company that refurbs all Ideal pcbs, could it be anything daft like jumpers in wrong position?

Well if your getting 240 back at the s/l when the stat is off

Disconnect your s/l wire from the stat and measure at the terminal if you still getting 240 board fault

I never buy recon boards unless there dis eg not being made and then there hit and miss