Search the forum,

Discuss Hi all trainee plumber just starting out in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everybody, I'm Jonathan from South Yorkshire. I've just started a course with train4jobs to be a plumber and gain nvq lv 2 and lv 3 with the city and guilds certification assessments bits.

Im a primary school teacher that wants to come out of the profession. I love DIY and practical stuff and feel I'd be more suited to plumbing than teaching. Currently working as a waiter in a hotel and looking aft our son while the missus earns us the dash until I've finished the course and am employed properly again (my waiting job just helps us get by).

Signed up up as I spend a lot of times on various forums (mainly cars) and I'm sure I'll gain advice and knowledge through this forum for my chosen career change.

Thanks for listening to my waffle.

Hello and welcome

There a good lot on here but there are a few that are not much to look at tho :D

Welcome along, with some of these courses you may find employment without experience is difficult. Not impossible but difficult. Be prepared that you might have to look at the self employed /subcontractor route. Not trying to be negative just a realist

Best to check out his earlier posts guys, it`s all slightly back to front.

:detective:

Last edited:
The job at the end does concern me as there seems to be a lot of negativity about these private training companies. In sounds legit. I'm happy take a lesser wage while I've got more experience.