Search the forum,

Discuss Heatslave 20/25 not firing in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

markadams

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
My home boiler is not firing the burner on either DHW or heating, on CH demand the pump starts but no burner, it has plenty of oil and no lockout light

I am a GSR engineer but know very little about oil boilers.

as we always say, best call an oftec technician then.........................

had to be done :):):)

Last edited by a moderator:
or try cleaning the photo cell for starters. just being helpful

if it doesn't lock out and the motor stays running, then probably the photocell is giving an incorrect value - replace it: could also be the motor not giving 50v on the white wire / faulty solenoid or even a faulty control box
Riello have a fault finding chart on their website (I cant link to it)

Seem to remember that model has an Inter B11C burner not Riello. If no lockout light, check if power is coming to the burner. If not, its something in the controls not the photocell. Check thermostats incl overheat stat

if it doesn't lock out and the motor stays running, then probably the photocell is giving an incorrect value - replace it: could also be the motor not giving 50v on the white wire / faulty solenoid or even a faulty control box
Riello have a fault finding chart on their website (I cant link to it)

Your right on a riello but pumps running not motor and it will be a b11 not riello on a 20/25. I still think high limit but more info needed.

He said the pump was running but not the burner (I presume he means the water circulating pump) (beat me to it Geyser lol)

Your right on a riello but pumps running not motor and it will be a b11 not riello on a 20/25. I still think high limit but more info needed.

oops, my mistake. (just back from a Worcester with a riello - that's why my brain is in riello mode!)