Search the forum,

Discuss dewalt power tools in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

mojoe

hi i have just bought some tools and was just wondering if they are good value for money

DeWalt DCX5401 Cordless Toolkit 4 Piece 28 Volt DCX5401-GB

now my mam got these from the factory shop brand new for £500 the guy in the shop told her it was such a good deal she bought them there and then.I was telling the store man at college about them and he said "dewalt are crap and i wouldnt have paid more than £250 for the set" ? i thought they were a good make ? and i also thought it was a good deal? what do you think

im just starting out btw so this is my first lot of tools and i needed to keep cost down as i have a lot of other things to get
JOE

thanks garry for the reply i take it dewalt are up to the job then

Nothing wrong with Dewalt, although they seem to have lost the edge recently and their customer service dept leaves a bit to be desired, but can be persuaded to do the right thing if you push.

Sweet! I have the 18 volt set and they have lasted very well. Never found them underpowered. 28v will be awesome. Li-on batts too, marvellous. If your mum wants to buy me a set I wouldn't say no.

Looks a good set, reasonable price, 28v - excellent, I've a 6 piece 19v set last year and they put up with my abuse well.

the dwalt Customer service changed about 18months ago, I've had a battery replaced so far, so problem at all. Did have to phone for an update, but that was it.

dewalt make quality tools. 28v set should have plenty of power. get yourself a smaller driver aswell though as the 28v combi drill will be big and a fair weight. iv got a bosch 10.8v impact driver and drill driver. good for above head work but not powerfull enough for bigger screws

Hmm!