Search the forum,

Discuss Boiler dissertation help needed! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Mintonio

Hello, i am a gas safe registered engineer who made the decision to do something on the side and ended up at university. I have my dissertation to write and i've decided to do it on why people choose different brands of boilers and what differentiates the brands they choose different from the ones they dont (features, the way the companies treat them, warranties etc etc.
Also looking towards the future, i'd like some insight on how fellow GSE's see the boiler of the future! What could be improved and whats waiting to be discovered! Any information or opinions would be greatly beneficial to me, and i look forward to hopefully starting a great debate in which will help me on my way to a first!
Thank you in advanced guys!

Customers choose to go with what Engineers recommend mostly in my experience.

They trust our judgement.

In turn, that is based on our ( Engineers), own knowledge experience of a product.

This normally comes down to build quality, after sales service and the lack of call backs.

There are a hundred and one other reasons for choice of product as I'm sure you're about to discover.

Good luck with your work !

a lot of customers if older generation go off which magazine
a lot choose worcester because they are led to believe they are the best because they have a huge advertising budget.
but most customers go with the engineers recommendations

I agree with both the above - the vast majority of customers will be guided by their installer.

Some input will come from friends and family - I frequently get the "My brother/sister/uncle has a *** brand and they reckon it's brilliant"