Search the forum,

Discuss Baffled by this system? Can't see a pump... in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
O

OGBUzzard

and the cylinder is on the same level as the bathroom. (2 bed flat all one floor). Am I being foolish or does the cylinder not always have to have a pump to feed hot taps? I'm sorting out the wiring with a 10 block connector strip but every wiring diagram has a pump and a boiler connection...? All i can do is wire it up with whats there and i cant see a pump...Any ideas?

Not quite understanding what you are trying to ask, No the cylinder does not need a pump to feed hot taps ! what sort of cylinder have you got ? is there a cold water tank in loft ?

There is a small tank directly above the cylinder which feeds it. Are you saying that the gravity from that tank pushes the hot water out the cylinder? I'm not an expert on wiring timers etc. The system seems to have been altered a few times and the "wiring centre" is an absolute state. So can I just leave out the pump connection from what the wiring diagram for the timer shows?

Has this flat got heating ? if so there will be a pump, What are you trying to wire up, a wiring centre points to a heating system, what gets the water hot ? are you just trying to fit a timer for the immersion heater , More information would be useful. What are you trying to do ???

Has this flat got heating ? if so there will be a pump, What are you trying to wire up, a wiring centre points to a heating system, what gets the water hot ? are you just trying to fit a timer for the immersion heater , More information would be useful. What are you trying to do ???

Yes heating is done by the vaillant the pump in there does the heating but the hot water is done by cylinder.

No not trying to wire immersion into timer mate just wire everything back up more neatly.