Search the forum,

Discuss Anyone Tried the Milwaukee 18v 4.3J sds drill? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I regularly browse this forum but I don't think I have actually posted.

I have seen it mentioned but I am actually looking for first hand experiences on the Milwaukee M18CHPX.

As I am a sole trader (as well as being employed), and I need a new cordless sds, I was going get the 36v Bosch with 3 batteries. I have used this drill and circular saw and as the prices are lower than Hilti I thought it was an easy decision. Then I noticed the Milwaukee 18v with 4.3j impact energy

I work for a company who around 18 months ago got rid of any tool that does not have Milwaukee written on it. I have been using a HD18HX sds and the M18CID impact regularly. I have to say the impact driver is not as good as other makes I have used and I am regularly having to get corded drills when previously an old 24V Hilti or 36V Bosch would have done the job nicely.

Needless to say I wasn't looking at 18v because of my experience of the cordless stuff I regularly use but if the M18CHPX is as good as the specification says then it should out perform the Bosch.

Has anyone used this drill? What do you think of it?

Cheers

Chris

Last edited:
Blimey thats a long wait for a first post!

Belated welcome to the forum Chris. :)

Sorry I can't help you with the tool question

As above and welcome Chris and I`m sure there are a few Milwaukee fans on the forum who can answer the question for you.

I owe a member a sincere apology as I didn't believe a 4.5j 18v SDS existed, I haven't used it but the drill is brushless so should easily surpass the non FUEL 18v variants you've been used to.

Last edited:
Milwaukee 18v 4.3J is agooed high power high performance Cordless SDS Hammer Drill. I am impressed with it.