Search the forum,

Discuss Air to Water Heat Source Pump - Sizing in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

lenny

HI Guys

I have a client who wants underfloor heating sourced by air to water heat pump. The underfloor heating suppliers have come back with a heat loss of 20kW for the underfloor system as a whole. Does this mean that I need a heat pump of this size ?

I am waiting to hear back from the manufacturer of the heat pumps but thought some existing installers may be able to advise accordingly.?

Also , anoyone got any feedback on these heat pumps CTC - Eco Air range ?

Many thanks

Len

im no expert but i think the heat pump gives out 3 times what it uses. therefore you would need a 7kw air source to give you an output of 21kw if this is correct

Thanks fuzzy

I dont think thats right what you are saying, If the outside temperature was -5 then the cop may only be 2/1, that would leave me 6kw short when I need it most.

Is it possible to get a cop of say 1.5/1 from an air to water heat pump at -15? If this is possible would a 14kw unit be the right size for a property that requires 20kw?

Help!!!!!!

Len

Please don't do it as above, it all depends on the manufacturer you choose to how their heat pump copes at differant levels. It's not a case of 20kw so let's just chuck in a 7kw. You'll need to know what the underfloor has been specced as also ie 45wm2 or 35wm2 etc

Thanks fuzzy

I dont think thats right what you are saying, If the outside temperature was -5 then the cop may only be 2/1, that would leave me 6kw short when I need it most.

Is it possible to get a cop of say 1.5/1 from an air to water heat pump at -15? If this is possible would a 14kw unit be the right size for a property that requires 20kw?

Help!!!!!!

Len