Search the forum,

Discuss Advice on changing my current old heating and water timer. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi

I am living in a rented house but the central heating and water timer is only a 24hour one, which isnt suitable for my family. I am looking to change this to a modern one and was wondering if anybody can offer advice on if it is a simple job to change. It is a fairly old system with whats called a back boiler i think. I want to change this timer and the thermostat. The thermostat isnt in the best place so i want one that is wireless and can be put in the appropriate room.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Im a novice if you hadnt already guessed.
15343716767021356286802.jpg
1534371788209952935148.jpg

Thanks
Dale

Yes it's a pretty straight forward job but you may want to consider upgrading the way your heating and hot water is controlled aswell ie via zone valves I would recommend you contact a local reputable installer . Cheers kop

Yes it's a pretty straight forward job but you may want to consider upgrading the way your heating and hot water is controlled aswell ie via zone valves I would recommend you contact a local reputable installer . Cheers kop
It’s rented mate. Landlord probably will not pay out for all that to be done.

new room stat if you are competent at electrics is an easy swap and not too expensive

You better get the landlords permission before doing anything as Harvest has pointed out you are in a rented property, and if anything was to go wrong you will be in trouble. Kop

Yes still available but they are expensive compared to others. But defo talk to the landlord !!!