Search the forum,

Discuss 22mm straight TRV ??? Help please in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Frank G

Hi All I am a newbie to this site and as often happens I suppose I arrive with a problem. I have a conservatory with under floor heating. It has three coils of 15mm plastic heating pipe in between the joists.The three flow and three returns are fed by a 22mm. flow and return copper pipe from the boiler .
As usual I made the mistake of buying the 15 mm TRV's and then planning the job. I need to fit a TRV in the 22 mm.flow or return prior to the manifold to control the heating. So I suppose I need a 22mm straight TRV. I have asked a couple of people and have been told they don' exist. I find this a bit hard to believe. but what do I know I am an electrician.
If I put a 15mm TRV in with a reducer on each side I am afraid it will over restrict the flow.
If any one out there has any ideas I would be delighted to hear from them. Help please
Regards Frank G

You really should fit a blending valve and pump, otherwise you gonna hit your floor with 65c plus water in pulses. It will be in even, erratic and even dangerous. Would you let your toddler walk on a belting hot rad? That's what your trying to turn your floor into. Have you adder biocides? Fernox f10?

Electrician? Ugh, pugh

I'm trying to connect my six ring induction hob via a 1.5mm2 twin and earth is it possible to get wifi as I'm trying to nail cables to granite worktop but nails bounce off....... Oh I need part P? But it's just a bit of electric?

Hi Frank
Your description of your ufh design is not unacceptable, as has been said, you need the correct controls to keep to the system design temperature of around 40 degrees.

Myson blending valve ÂŁ80, pump ÂŁ65 two port ÂŁ45. Will send pic!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1377120318.552047.jpg

This feeds garage ( tiled floor ) and workshop also upstairs rooms.