Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 12 of 26
Plumbing & Plumbers Forum - Logic Combi 35 F1 Error
Like Tree1Likes

Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

Discuss Logic Combi 35 F1 Error at UK Plumbers Forums; Hello all, Came home this evening to discover my heating wouldn't turn on, and I can't get any hot water either. I noticed I have an F1 - "Low Water ...
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    Hello all,

    Came home this evening to discover my heating wouldn't turn on, and I can't get any hot water either.

    I noticed I have an F1 - "Low Water Pressure" fault displaying on the boiler.

    I've followed the instructions in the manual, and in other threads in this forum, opened the blue & black valves, but the pressure gauge doesn't seem to move at all when I do this... Any other suggestions? It's pretty damn cold!

    Thanks in advance for any help you can provide :-)

  2. #2
    Plumbers Arms member

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    405
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 24 Times in 24 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    boiler needs water topping up mate should read 1 on the gauge on the left had side under boiler you need to top it up using the filling loop (looks like a flexi tap connector)

  3. #3
    Plumbers Arms member
    moogwai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    1,346
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 90 Times in 86 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by northcarr View Post
    boiler needs water topping up mate should read 1 on the gauge on the left had side under boiler you need to top it up using the filling loop (looks like a flexi tap connector)
    Agreed.

    Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    But the filling loop was attached already, all I need to do is open both valves surely? But the gauge doesn't move at all.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    west midlands
    Posts
    1,401
    Thanks
    138
    Thanked 130 Times in 130 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    Since there are 2 valves , 1 may have been already on
    ( Not how it should be left - but its fashonable not to Follow Instructions ..these days )

    Have it nice and quiet , then may be able to hear start of water flow , Don't over do that guage !
    Last edited by zzzjim; 15-04-2012 at 09:09 PM.

  6. #6
    Plumbers Arms member

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    405
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 24 Times in 24 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    some filling loops have a shut off at both ends usualy sloted screw type make sure both are open to allow the water through

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    I have had the plastic lever turn but not turn the brass part as the plastic was rounded off by a previous wrecker!!!!

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    Argh, still nothing. The flat I stay in has the filling loop already set up, with instructions from the property builder for fixing the water pressure. All that should need to be done is to turn the blue & black valves. Nothing happens, it doesn't even sound or feel like there is water moving inside the loop.

    Thanks for suggestions so far guys, I may be stumped on this one :-S

  9. #9
    UK Plumbersforums Trusted Advisor.

    dancinplumba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Beautiful Barlick
    Posts
    7,115
    Thanks
    376
    Thanked 555 Times in 542 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    any piccies please ?
    >>>>>>>>>> I'M DANCIN, YOU ASKIN ? <<<<<<<<<<
    IMPORTANT: Carbon Monoxide can be produced when ANY fuel is burnt, including oil, gas, wood and coal.
    GSR? Want gas safety or boiler repair advice? We will check out that you're genuine via the gas safe website, so please dont be offended when we ask for your details. DIYers, odd job people and have a go heroes need not apply

  10. #10
    UK Plumbersforums Trusted Advisor.

    dancinplumba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Beautiful Barlick
    Posts
    7,115
    Thanks
    376
    Thanked 555 Times in 542 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    is the filling loop integral on this boiler ? if not dont understand why you are turning BLUE valve ? is this not the boiler cold main isolation valve or ch return valve ?
    loops usually have 2 black handled valves
    >>>>>>>>>> I'M DANCIN, YOU ASKIN ? <<<<<<<<<<
    IMPORTANT: Carbon Monoxide can be produced when ANY fuel is burnt, including oil, gas, wood and coal.
    GSR? Want gas safety or boiler repair advice? We will check out that you're genuine via the gas safe website, so please dont be offended when we ask for your details. DIYers, odd job people and have a go heroes need not apply

  11. #11
    Plumbers Arms member
    moogwai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    1,346
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 90 Times in 86 Posts

    Default

    I have had 3 filling loops seize up on these boilers....if you can't get it to fill as per instructions call ideal as it should still be on warranty.

    Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Logic Combi 35 F1 Error

    Quote Originally Posted by moogwai View Post
    I have had 3 filling loops seize up on these boilers....if you can't get it to fill as per instructions call ideal as it should still be on warranty.

    Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk
    It's still within warranty with the builders too, will give customer services a call tomorrow and hopefully they can send someone round to take a look.

Everybody loves a good deal: Deals and Discounts on Dozens of Powertools!
Everybody loves a good deal: Deals and Discounts on Dozens of Powertools!

Similar Threads

  1. logic combi 30
    By sajman in forum Gas Safe Register Forum - Public Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2013, 03:40 PM
  2. logic combi 30
    By sajman in forum Plumbing Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2013, 03:40 PM
  3. Confusing error code with Logic Combi 35 boiler
    By Hday78 in forum Gas Safe Register Forum - Public Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 09:37 AM
  4. Confusing error code with Logic Combi 35 boiler
    By Hday78 in forum Central Heating Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 09:37 AM
  5. Confusing error code with Logic Combi 35 boiler
    By Hday78 in forum Plumbing Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2013, 11:04 PM
  6. Chaffoteaux britony combi 100 error code 60
    By roberto110 in forum Central Heating Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2013, 07:57 PM
  7. Baxi duo-tec Combi HE Range Error code 119
    By andymanila in forum Central Heating Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 08:01 PM
  8. Plumbing courses and Training
    By Varley in forum Plumbing Courses
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26-06-2008, 08:08 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

logic combi 35 f1

logic combi 35 f1 error

what does f1 mean on a logic combi 30 boiler

ideal logic combi 35 f1

logic combi 35 low water pressure

Tags for this Thread


Try our Talk Electrician Forum and our popular Tilers Forums for more free advice from professional tradesmen.
Tens of thousands of tradesmen and over 2 million combined posts.


Plumbers Forums is a community-driven forum shared between all members.